Plog and Blog

I once wrote whatever came to mind in my blog. It wrote it for me first, my audience second. The blog was a running dialog of what passed through my mind. That has all changed.

People don’t read blogs so much any  more. Many express themselves on social networks and pub sites like Medium. The concept of a home, a homepage, and a blog that says what’s on your mind has been turned upside down.

People follow internettime with the expectation they’ll learn about learning and working smarter, not more informed about eating fish and fois gras. So I don’t want to clutter their thinking and that means no trivial posts. I’ve also got BerkeleyDiet.com for foodies.

What releases the pressure valve is writing here, using my Plog as my diary of unfiltered thinking, a space for reflection.

 

Leave a Reply

