another day, food, decluttering

I hadn’t thought about this in the context of the Real Learning book. It empowers people by making them confident they can accelerate their learning and improve their intelligence. It’s the confidence that beams from people’s faces when they have a degree! A credential! My students were receiving BSBA degrees. Their lives would never be the same.

Given where we met, let me mention that I was amazed that most of the audience didn’t seem to give a damn about what I innately think of as a do-or-die situation. I’m going to rejigger my presentation, pointing out that we’ve got to act smarter or the Singularity is going to blow our heads off. 

If people can demonstrate that they have taken 6 of the key steps, sort of like boy scout merit badges, they could swear they’d keep their act together. this stuff is important. Insert Eagle medal here. Time to call Anne Derryberry in Sonoma for a chat.

Leave a Reply

