Heartmath

Had a one-hour HeartMath session with Kristina this morning.

I had sort of a weak image in mind for HeartMath’s commandment to “breathe through your heart.” You need to think of a big pumping heart that’s centered in the chest and expands as you breathe. I never got this from HeartMath’s instructions. I think I’ll write them. I’ve been so head-on creating graphics for Aha! , reading back through design books about the rule of thirds and the golden ratio and such, that graphics on my mind

Also, I find that as I write about reflection, I myself am reflecting more on my experience, Today I was trying to integrate emotion into my breathing First neutral, then negative (Vulnerable to attack!) and finally safe and serene (my cocoon.) I’ll have to practice this to make it part of my routine

Leave a Reply

